Team Triplet Photo Review 2005

Home Tandem Club Blaxhall WE Final Cadeby Open Day DeeXTour of Danmark 2005 Photo Review Christmas Letter 2005

New years day we Ceri-Si‚n and I went to see friends in Northampton for a bike ride.  Ann stayed at home in  the warm.  Here is Ceri-Si‚n doing the marshal art of cross stitch keeping calm whilst Zoe Bowen, Libby and Tom Sherwood try to distract her.

©Stephen Dee

1 Jan 2005 ID P1010825

My birthday treat for Ceri-Si‚n - a ride on a Nottingham tram.  Here she is with her friends on the way back from ice skating in Nottingham, at the Station Street tram terminus.  She was not impressed with me telling the tram crews it was her birthday.

©Stephen Dee

4 Jan 2005 ID P1041014

When Ceri-Si‚n got back from her treat of a tram ride, Ann had a birthday tea waiting for her.

©Stephen Dee

4 Jan 2005 ID P1041019

Ceri-Si‚n likes to buy a bargain.  She was please with these shoes she brought for a total of £13.

©Stephen Dee

12 Feb 2005 ID P1221267

Easter we had our friends the Jeffery's stay.  Rather then have a picnic out we decided to have an indoor picnic.   So we got out the camp table and set that up with the camp chairs as well..

©Stephen Dee

26 March 2005 ID P3261966

Over Easter Ceri-Si‚n did some knitting which inspired Stephanie to learn to knit.  She started a scarf using oddments of wool. .........

©Stephen Dee

27 March 2005 ID P3271987

.......however Ann spent much of the weekend picking stitches and correcting Stephanie's mistakes.

©Stephen Dee

27 March 2005 ID P3272023

In April I managed to have some spare time in Zurich whilst on route to Germany for work.  The spare time coincided with a tour of Zurich in one of the museum trams.  I managed to get this photo published in the June edition of Tramways & Urban Transit. .

©Stephen Dee

10 April 2005 ID P4102263

 

The view from outside the hotel I stayed in at Stein am Rhein in Switzerland.  The low hills inspired me to consider organising the Tandem Club International in that part of Switzerland in 2010.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-04-11-2533

Mayday weekend we went to Blaxhall for the Tandem Club weekend held at the village hall.  Suffolk has a great network of sandy lanes, byways and bridleways for cycling.  For more photos see my photo report.

©Stephen Dee

30 April March 2005 ID P4302772

 

Ann playing the part!  Without thinking Ann volunteered to have her photo taken by this road name we came across near Winchelsea when we went down to Kent for my niece Heather's wedding.  Just type in the road name in Multimap.co.uk and you will find the location.  Actual location of this sign is Grid Ref:

TQ897188

 ©Stephen Dee

21 May 2005 ID P5213477

A week later we went back to Kent camping just outside Sandwich, where we popped in to see friends who were at the Tandem Club Rally, among them the Sherwoods who celebrated Tom and Libby's 8th Birthday.  They had a party game of eating Smarties with chop sticks.

©Stephen Dee

29 May 2005 ID P5293651

Ann having spent very little time on a bike in the previous 3 years, started to ride a bike again.  Here she is at the Tandem Rally riding:

TQ897188

 ©Stephen Dee

30 May 2005 ID P5303673

Our friend Lynda Rowe had a barn dance with a  bring and share supper (Jacob's Join).  So I got busy with the dough and made her a special bread.  I don't know why but nobody eat it that evening.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-06-11-3860

The closest Ann  has got to flying - Heathrow airport departure lounge - to drop Nikka off from next door who decided to go travelling for a year.  It is also here at Heathrow that I noticed that Ann had coloured her hair.  The only problem was that it had been coloured for 3 weeks before I noticed it.  No wonder she was a bit offish with me!

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-06-25-4417

For once I was being tidy and put Ann's shoes away whilst staying at our friends in Oxford.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-08-21-5907

Ceri-Si‚n paddling a Canadian canoe with Stephanie Jeffery on the River Thames.

©Stephen Dee

 ID 2005-08-21-5930

Ceri-Si‚n's in a kayak on a Thames side channel that had been converted to a swimming pool.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-08-21-5955

Ceri-Si‚n taking a Shepshed bath in the Thames.  Rather then be rolled over by others Ceri tipped herself over into the drink.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-08-21-5973

At the end of August I got a new single lens reflex digital camera.  We went cycle camping to Quorn, where Ceri-Si‚n got fed up with me taking photos to try it out, hence her hiding in her sleeping bag.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-09-04-0272

 

Ceri-Si‚n  showing her Aunty Liz how to hula hoop 

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-09-25-1072

At the end of September we had a two week corporate audit, so we took one of the auditors out for a Sunday picnic to Calke Abbey.  Note the tea pot!

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-10-02-01263

 

Ceri-Si‚n trying a selection of flutes at All Flutes Plus in London.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-10-15-01606

Ceri-Si‚n and Caroline playing a Clarinet duet on one of our trips to Oxford.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-10-23-02232

 

We finally got around to replacing the carpet all through downstairs.  The problem was Ann got to enthusiastic and ripped up the old carpet weeks before the new one was fitted so we looked like the old TV licence advert for a while.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-10-30-02454

 

Ceri-Si‚n took a chorus role in the Hind Leys Community College production of Dracula Spectacular.  She played the role of Booze one of the "Mental Out Patients" AKA "Idiots".  It could be said she was type cast.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-12-05-04557

Ceri-Si‚n  riding Siegfried with Megan stoking on the way back from Belton Mince Pie Run.  It was an emotional day for Ceri-Si‚n as the last time she rode Siegfried to the Annual Mince Pie Run she was on the back.  That was in 1998.

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-10-30-02454

Boxing Day Ann decided to play spoons.  However nobody wanted to join in the game, which also included pick a spoon and put it away!

©Stephen Dee

ID 2005-12-26-05395

Home Tandem Club Blaxhall WE Final Cadeby Open Day DeeXTour of Danmark 2005 Photo Review Christmas Letter 2005 Top

Page last changed 2 January 2006